LayItLow.com Lowrider Forums banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
1,339 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
when i was talking with Final Fantasy LA about what would fit on my caddy, he said the 14x7's would fit. i asked if i needed x6's on the back, and he said NO. now a cat on my buildup thread is telling me they wont fit. Ive never had spokes before. ive always had 20's and bigger....so im new to the lowrider world. anyways, now i have a set of 14x7's that i bought off Final Fantasy LA and he wont PM me back to let me know if they will fit, or if i can send 2 of them back to get 2- x6's. so my question is:

a. will they fit
and
B. if they WONT fit, how do i MAKE them fit?

how bad will they rub? can i shave a little off the inside of my wheel well or is a matter of the wheel well siting on the tire?

sorry if this has been posted before, but communication with Final Fantasy LA was good when i was lookin for wheels, but after i paid, it was little to none. any help would be appriciated.

and if Final Fantasy LA is in the hospital, or death in the family or something like that, i can understand why hes not hittin me back, but im a paying customer and my money is still green....so i think he owes it to his costumers to respond to questions concerning items purchased thru his store. :angry: :angry: :angry: :angry: :angry: :angry: :angry: :angry:

·
Registered
1,057 Posts
theres a possibility that it might touch when sitting low... i could have the same probs with 14' on my 81 paris... but i have seen 13's on an 84 and they look nice and no prob with touch wheel barrel... you can set them up and see for yourself but i would say the only prob would be riding low with 14's.. depends also how low your going

·
Man on a mission
54,031 Posts
THERE GONNA RUB IF THERE CHINAS FOR SURE ....GET 14X6 FOR THE BACK ............TRUST ME

·
Registered
1,339 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Originally posted by D-Cheeze@Sep 24 2007, 09:38 AM~8858567