LayItLow.com Lowrider Forums banner
1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
734 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey fellas, I am getting to the point to start buying my airbag management stuff. I will be running Firestone 2600's all around. A credible source told me to get a pair of Viair 450 compressors, using 2 - 3-gallon tanks w/ 3 ports each. I am not an expert in air systems so please bare with me.

As many of you know, you don't hop bombs like you do with mini-trucks and impalas (well, I certainly don't). But I would like to get a nice smooth quick lift and smooth drop. I won't be doing it constantly but enough to show my bombita can slam.

So, would the pair of Viair 450's be adequate? Or this 480 model I have been reading about? Thanks...

Aeroman

·
Registered
260 Posts
you would be better off running i multiport 5 gal, and 2 480's the compressors would be an overkill but you would be happy with results.. your tank would fill up quick. you could actually get by with one 480 but 2 is always better.

Attachments

·
Registered
734 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Originally posted by KONNECTEDKONCEPTS@Sep 11 2005, 12:14 PM~3793153
you would be better off running i multiport 5 gal, and 2 480's  the compressors would be an overkill but you would be happy with results.. your tank would fill up quick. you could actually get by with one 480 but 2 is always better.

Thanks. Are you referring to 1 (one) multiport 5-gal tank?

Where would you recommend I could purchase the pair of 480's? Thanks.

Juan

·
Registered
24,209 Posts
Originally posted by KONNECTEDKONCEPTS@Sep 11 2005, 03:14 PM~3793153
you would be better off running i multiport 5 gal, and 2 480's  the compressors would be an overkill but you would be happy with results.. your tank would fill up quick. you could actually get by with one 480 but 2 is always better.
The RIVI is BADASS

·
Registered
10,395 Posts