LayItLow.com Lowrider Forums banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
336 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey im new at the hydraulics thing and i wanted to juice my 64. i live in ky and was goin to put in a 2 pump competition edition prohopper setup with 8 batts, 4 on each side. 8 in cylinders in the front and 14 in coil overs in the rear. 10 switches. any tips you guys could give me would be great. installation, pumps, dealers around ky, problems, etc. get back to me

·
Registered
8,106 Posts
*** CUT OUT - the center section of your X-frame.... batteries across the back are easier to get at ... the batteries on the side provide good weight distribution... But then the X-frame is a wonder for 3 wheel moves......... Get the cross member & the uper a-arm mounts reinforced, the frame too- where it runs from the engine bay , under the body & wheel wells.... How about the whole frame instead??? I should have just said that to begin with ...At least do the upper a-arm reinforcement & crss member --- Thats the whole reason I had to wrap my frame--- I cracked it at one of those points.....BOB_T

·
Registered
7,083 Posts
AND DONT USE THE SHOCK HOLE AS A CENTER TO DRILL THE CYLINDER HOLE IN THE FRONT SPRINGTOWERS. THEY'RE SUPPOSED TO BE LIKE A LITTLE BIT OF CENTER AGAINST THE WHEEL OR ELSE THE CYLINDERCASING WILL RUB THE BAR THAT HOLDS THE UPPER A-ARM.

·
Registered
7,083 Posts
Originally posted by impala_631+Oct 10 2003, 04:05 PM--></span><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (impala_631 @ Oct 10 2003, 04:05 PM)</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'><!--QuoteBegin--badass 64@Oct 10 2003, 07:02 AM
BOXIN' THE TRAILING ARMS IS MANDATORY ON IMPALAS CUZ THEY WILL SNAP IF YOU DONT. ;)
like this???? :0
[/b][/quote]
THATS WHAT IM TALKIN' ABOUT! ;)

·
Registered
336 Posts
Discussion Starter #14