LayItLow.com Lowrider Forums banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
5,051 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
is there any advantage to having 3 subs as opposed to 2. the box is going to be ported and definitely going with FI BLs. what do you guys think?
 

·
over it
Joined
·
6,640 Posts
If you have the room for a proper box for 3 and enough power it will be louder.

I would do 2 in a proper box at full rms power before doing 3 in too small a box with less than full rms power.

Ohms load doesn't usually work out great if your trying to run 3 off 1 amp though. Just make sure you sort that out first.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
11,597 Posts
Originally posted by Esoteric@Mar 5 2010, 08:07 PM~16807849
is there any advantage to having 3 subs as opposed to 2. the box is going to be ported and definitely going with FI BLs. what do you guys think?
what size
BL's and how much space do you have to work with? What kind of power are you working with?
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
5,051 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Originally posted by Airborne@Mar 5 2010, 10:08 PM~16810257
what size
BL's and how much space do you have to work with? What kind of power are you working with?
12s but theres room for 2 15s, small blazer no rear seats. power? as in watts im looking for a 4000W amp
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
563 Posts
Originally posted by OUTHOPU@Mar 5 2010, 10:41 PM~16810007
If you have the room for a proper box for 3 and enough power it will be louder.

I would do 2 in a proper box at full rms power before doing 3 in too small a box with less than full rms power.

Ohms load doesn't usually work out great if your trying to run 3 off 1 amp though. Just make sure you sort that out first.
if u have the room do it as long as ur rms wattage is there who cares the load doesnt really matter with the ohm rise in a enclosure u should be fine...as long as ur close resting than u will b k...
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
10,429 Posts
if you have a true 4kw amp go with a pair of fully loaded BTL's
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,682 Posts
if its a S series blazer (s10/s15) then you can get around 12cubes out of it. and with that space you can either run four BL 12s or a pair of fully loaded 18 BTLS on true 4k(like Pitbullx said)
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
563 Posts
Originally posted by Esoteric@Mar 7 2010, 08:55 PM~16823020
nah its not a true 4k
what amp u got????..
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
563 Posts
Originally posted by Esoteric@Mar 8 2010, 06:12 PM~16830717
Autotek mm4000.1d not the 1ohm stable
if its the older one it should b close to 4k will run hot no matter how much reserve power u give it...
 
1 - 12 of 12 Posts
Top