LayItLow.com Lowrider Forums banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
60 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I got 84 cutty 3 pumps, 6 batt, 10" fronts, 12" rears, stock trailing arms drive shaft :angry: , my question is what do i need to do standing 3's, i can pull 3' on corners but not standing. any HELP?

·
Registered
171 Posts
first of all get rid of those 10" & 12" cylinders & go with 6" or 8" in the front & you need atleast 14" cylinders in the rear minimum to stand 3Wheel........
12" cylinders wont let you stand a 3; only a power 3;
Its Better to Lift ONE Corner(Rear) then to dump a corner you get better results like that; well atleast I do in my 82 cutlass supreme :cool:

·
Registered
2,115 Posts
wow 10's in the front.. got any pics of the height. lol

·
Registered
60 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
what about my trailing arms and drive shaft, can i keep it all stock or do i need adjustable arms. And can i still use my 10" fronts just no licking it up, Im a newbie to all this.

·
Registered
3,559 Posts
My opinion is get rid of them, you dont need the big cylinders once you start riding your gonna want to hop it here and there, and the cylinders are too big, if you stay smaller cylinders front/ and 10-12's in back you wont have move,adjust,or add anything. My homies got a cutlass, with 12's in the rear and all stock.

·
Registered
820 Posts
need more wight i had 10 batteries 2 pumps 8s in the front 12 in the back n i sat on 3s all day in my 79 regal
n my trailing arms wernt extended just boxed in

·
Registered
3,559 Posts
Originally posted by 84cutlass84@Feb 27 2010, 10:41 AM~16741537
Can ur homie  do staing 3's that way?

Mine, yeah, hes got 10 batteries, not a super high 3 but it stands, hes nevous about buckling so he don't do it though, hes more a ass down front up,,,,

·
Registered
512 Posts
Originally posted by 84cutlass84@Feb 27 2010, 09:19 AM~16741076