LayItLow.com Lowrider Forums banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
8,414 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm pulling the body off my blazer soon, and before i pull my leaf mounts off to start making templates, I want to mock up my 4 link.

Let me start off by saying I've never done a 4 link before, and it confuses me as to why there are so many different types.

My strokes are mounted on the axle, on a bridge. I'm looking to lay low,get at least a 12-14" lockup and hella side moves (problly run 16" strokes for 3 wheel) and be able to drive! (wheels centered in wells,no horrible pinion,etc)

Best I can figure, I need a triangulated setup, since it'd be like a normal car rear end,but I guess theres still a million options.

Now I'm always up for doing things my own way, but I'm just lost here. I cant even vision what setup I would need without some pictures or something. I dont want to order some parts and spend forever trying to make sense of all the angles, lengths and travel if someone can point me in the right direction to narrow things down for me. I was seriously thinking a triangle 2 link with a panhard bar would be easiest, but I dunno. I want to keep my stock floor and lay pretty low (no notched frame or anything) and still drive with a good lockup for hopping.

Can anyone point me where I'm wanting to go?

·
Registered
2,002 Posts
triangulated 4 link or use a wishbone mock it up before you remove your leaves once you have it welded on remove leaves and your done

·
Registered
5,876 Posts
Originally posted by AndrewH@Oct 1 2007, 07:32 PM~8910550
I'm pulling the body off my blazer soon, and before i pull my leaf mounts off to start making templates, I want to mock up my 4 link.

Let me start off by saying I've never done a 4 link before, and it confuses me as to why there are so many different types.