LayItLow.com Lowrider Forums banner
1 - 20 of 36 Posts

·
Registered
1,124 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
That video where they had the 6.5" audiobahn speakers in the ported box banging seriously. Anybody have the specs on the box.

I'm an expert wood craftsman so design and building is nothing to me, also have a huge full workshop.

I know the basic design of the box just would like the specs so I can build one as an experiment.

Thanks

·
Registered
4,868 Posts
man I used to have the link, it doesnt work anymore.

I watched the video over and over, it was seriously amazing, but if memory serves me well, it was a 6th order transmission box...

·
Registered
1,124 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
I'm on my sidekick 2 so I can't watch video. Like I said I know the basic design.

Would you happen to have the box specs. Length, Width, Height and the internal port specs. Possibly a diagram with measurments to go buy would be greatly appreciated.

One other thing, audiobahn is cheaper line audio like sony. Would the same box build to exact specs but with a better quality 6.5 sound or pound harder. I think so opinions

Thanks

·
Registered
4,868 Posts
Originally posted by Brahma Brian@Sep 21 2005, 04:33 AM~3855671
Two 6.5" Audiobahn subwoofers in separate Powered4Sound centerfold enclosures.

http://www.realmofexcursion.com/videos/Audiobahn/6.5.1b.wmv

I'm the winner!  :cheesy:

Thanks brian, it has been years. I am glad someome remembered it. Heythey did have it on realmofexcursion! I browsed last night quickly and must have passed over it.

·
Registered
10,429 Posts
that video is bullshit....

no mic distortion
people are holding a conversation inside the car while the music is playing....

p4s is overrated

·
Registered
2,530 Posts
Originally posted by Pitbullx@Sep 21 2005, 08:39 AM~3856170
that video is bullshit....

no mic distortion
people are holding a conversation inside the car while the music is playing....

p4s is overrated