LayItLow.com Lowrider Forums banner

1 - 20 of 38 Posts

·
Registered
802 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I just finished up my install on my 01 town car and have been braggin how this was my first install that didnt follow up with a few bugs like a leaky dump or cylinder.

I hit my first bug on my 4rth weekend with juice. My trans pan has a 2 inch dip down on it and it scrapped over a bridge and puntured a hole in it.

curious if this is common for 98-02 towncars and if theres any other precautions I should be aware of. This is my first time in 17 years with a newer car other then a G body gettin juice.

I ran 4 pumps, 6 batts, 36 volts to the front, 24 to the rear, 8's and 10's, coil under in the rear to keep it gangster. I figured since I wasnt gonna 3 wheel it. I'd go old school on it and run coil under. Plus it will keep me from gettin 3 wheel happy. Front, back, side to side, rear independents in case I do 3 wheel later down the road. I dont know how solid the lincoln frames are but I see so many with no humps plated and wonder, how do they last?

I choose Low Life Hydraulics for my juice. I hooked up with Rick over at Low Life Hydraulics and spoke with him about my kit and I must say he gave me some awesome service and a sweet price to match.

4 chrome 1/2" pumps
marzoochi heads
1/2" parker checks
3/8's deltrol colorband slowdowns
#8 hoses up front
#6 hoses to the rear
chrome 8's and 10's
deep cups front and back
4 1/2 tons and 3 ton short stack chromes
6 switch panel

so anyways.. I normally post on low-riders.com but I know layitlow has the pros when it comes to stuff like this.. who can tell me the do's and donts on a lincoln? Car hasnt left the ground on 36 volts and I dont plan too.. What should I watch out for next? I'm planning to make a skid plate tieing into the cross member, running back to the trans mount so the pan doesnt get hit again.. or anyone got some better ideas???

·
Registered
2,545 Posts