LayItLow.com Lowrider Forums banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
i am new to the lowrider world, and i was wondering what you people who are educated in lowriding would say would be beter for a beginer to start with. i have a 91 mercury cougar, and i want either air or juice. i like the hopping of the juice, but my dad and his co-workers have done air-ride alot before at their shops, but have never done hydraulics, for cars atleas. it is a heavy duty truck and welding shop, but they have done the airride before, so i just wanted to hear a few of you opinoins and if you have any suggestions fro setups and prices (in canadian) that would be great.thanx

·
Registered
178 Posts
why even consider air?? ive had both on many rides over the years, i always will chose hydraulics over air, done right they are even more reliable IMO

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
yeha i was leaning more towards a hyraulic set-up, what would you suggest for a cheap beginers set-up. i am only 17. oh and my dad works at a heavy duty truck and welding shop, so is there any thing that i could use off the hydraulics on the big rigs? because there are always spear shit laying around..

·
Registered
152 Posts
BAGS ARE FOR YOU, IF YOU WANT LESS MESS!!! JUICED RIDERS ALMOST ALWAYS HAVE NEGATIVE REMARKS FOR BAGS, BUT BAGS ARE A MUCH SMOOTHER RIDE AND DESERVE MORE RESPECT, THE RIGHT BAGS SETUP CAN COMPETE WITH SOME OF THE BEST HYDROS (4 HOPPING) AND NO RISK OF FIRE AND NO NEED FOR 16 OR MORE BATTERYS, ONE MARINE BATT. AND YOU ARE GOOD 2 GO, NEED TIRES FREQUENTLY AND WAKES NEIGHBORS AT NIGHT WHEN YOU GET HOME AND "LAY OUT" BUT NOTHING TO WORRY ABOUT, I LOVE HYDROS BUT I PREFFER BAGS!

·
Registered
152 Posts
PLUS BIG RIGS RIDE ON AIR USUALLY, SO THERE MIGHT BE A FEW THINGS YOU CAN USE NOW....

·
Face Puncher
25,975 Posts
I'd keep the cougar stock and get something with a frame

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·