LayItLow.com Lowrider Forums banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
i am new to the lowrider world, and i was wondering what you people who are educated in lowriding would say would be beter for a beginer to start with. i have a 91 mercury cougar, and i want either air or juice. i like the hopping of the juice, but my dad and his co-workers have done air-ride alot before at their shops, but have never done hydraulics, for cars atleas. it is a heavy duty truck and welding shop, but they have done the airride before, so i just wanted to hear a few of you opinoins and if you have any suggestions fro setups and prices (in canadian) that would be great.thanx

·
Registered
1,566 Posts
Air is for BALLOONS!!!!!!!!!!!

Yes it is more difficult to install hydraulics in your ride but, where there is a will there is a way.

Why would you want your car to sound like a tire shop anyways?

Prohopper could help you with the right equipment

·
Registered
2 Posts
Originally posted by uniques66@Sep 18 2005, 05:50 AM~3836341
Air is for BALLOONS!!!!!!!!!!!

Yes it is more difficult to install hydraulics in your ride but, where there is a will there is a way.

Why would you want your car to sound like a tire shop anyways?

Prohopper could help you with the right equipment
he's right go with juice

·
Registered
95 Posts
i have had both my ride now is on air my next ride (63 impala rag hopefully find out soon) will get juice.... i like both i think air is better for daily less weight smooth ride. overall i had problems with both but my air ride hasn't had any problems since i have gone thruoght it and upgraded parts and fixed the problems.

·
Registered
574 Posts