LayItLow.com Lowrider Forums banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
244 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
alright im somewhat new to hydraulics, ive been an air guy for a long time but id like to know hydros just as well so i can be well rounded in my shop.

im lookin for a website(s) where i can go to learn about juice setups and different configurations..how cylinders are mounted, how lines are run, differences between f/b and f/b/s/s, diff amounts of pumps/batts, etc...
OR if someone has enough time on their hands, they could write up some sort of a tutorial on here

also, with any new subjest to become involved in, it takes time to learn what components are quality, what companies make dependable parts. what are the credible sources for parts?

CCE
ProHopper
Black magic
Showtime

i know there are more, fill me in on whats good and whats not. im sure its just like air in that there are bottom line kits that may seem appealing in price but they wont last as long or perform nearly as well. just as a general question, what should one expect to pay for a dependable 2 pump, 3 pump, and 4 pump setup (minus batts). not for pro hopping at all, just street driven.

i dont mean to sound like a newbie who just wants to know how high he can hop, im trying to learn as much as i can.

thanks a bunch

·
Registered
2,732 Posts
Originally posted by sled@Sep 23 2005, 12:58 PM~3873196
alright im somewhat new to hydraulics, ive been an air guy for a long time but id like to know hydros just as well so i can be well rounded in my shop.

im lookin for a website(s) where i can go to learn about juice setups and different configurations..how cylinders are mounted, how lines are run, differences between f/b and f/b/s/s, diff amounts of pumps/batts, etc...
OR if someone has enough time on their hands, they could write up some sort of a tutorial on here