LayItLow.com Lowrider Forums banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
941 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
First of all, I need to know if anyone know's a Good site to check on torque spec's for a 77 Caprise 350.. Im wanting to tear the whole thing down, and build it back up with all new Gasket's, bearing's, and Timing GEAR's.. Also prolly throw some Crome onto it.. Just dont wanna pay to have it done..

Secondly, I need to know if anyone can help me figure out a way to hook up my Winsheild wiper's to a toggle switch.. Ive found the wire's on the wiper motor.. And i see a red wire that im assuming is Power, but i dont know which is ground, Or which is for higher speed's.. Id like to have a ON/OFF/ON switch, wired so its LOW/OFF/HIGH.. ALL help apreciated.. Cant drive in the rain without em..

And third.. Anyone know how to hook up a Blower motor..? I need a damn Defrost cause i go to work at 4:30 in the AM.. and the cutty's my only way after a few week's..

Thanks soo much if anyone answer's any of the q'uestion's i have.. Apreciate it..



Last edited by Represent316 at Sep 16 2003, 11:40 PM
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
12,920 Posts
as for the engine spec just buy a small block chev repair manual......all the specs will be in there.......the wipers you will need to use a test light to see which is power and what not.......but if they aren't working right now then the motor is probably dead.......
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
12,920 Posts
Originally posted by Represent316@Sep 18 2003, 08:51 PM
Nah, The reason i have to wire them to a toggle, is cause in Cutty's there on the turn signal switch, and its hard to push, So a Prev owner, pushed a little too hard on it, and it snapped off.. So instead of buying a new tilt column right now, im just going to hook it to a toggle.. till i get a column
you can replace just that switch and not have to replace the column
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
2,435 Posts
Originally posted by Represent316@Sep 19 2003, 01:51 PM
Can you find a part number for me..? cause AutoZone is telling me i gotta replace the colum..
go to a junk yard they will be all over the place and cost you about $5. and doing that will take a lot less time and frustration than fucking with a buch of wires and a togle switch.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,474 Posts
you will need to buy a "gm lock plate instalation and removal" tool to get to the turn signal switch in the colum. they cost about $10 at autozone. once you get the lockplate out of the way all it will take is three screws to get the switch out
 
1 - 9 of 9 Posts
Top