LayItLow.com Lowrider Forums banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
11,253 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I AM NOT GOOD AT CHARGING ON HYDRO KITS INSTALLS.
WHAT DO YOU CHARGE ON TAKING THE OLD SHIT OUT AND PUTTING NEW STUFF IN FROM THE SWITCH BOX TO THE PUMP'S.
THANKS FOR ANY INFO.

·
Registered
970 Posts
iff it had drolics already you dont have to make cutouts or a bridge just rout some hoses and turn some bolts a little teflon tape 300-500$ sounds goood :thumbsup: if starting from nothing 600 to 1000$ install good prices

·
Registered
1,133 Posts
For a regluar street setup, those are some good prices... Doin some pretty good custom/show quality work you would, of course, want to charge some more...

·
Registered
379 Posts
Hey send me the old shit I could use the parts ;) :roflmao:

·
Registered
3,085 Posts
Originally posted by pumpsndumps@Nov 26 2003, 09:44 AM
That 1000 is labor, not parts
THATS FUCKING ROBBERY!!
SEND ME YOUR CUSTOMERS, I'LL DO IT FOR 400.00 AND HAVE IT BACK IN 2-3 DAYS FOR A STREET 2 PUMPER!!

·
Registered
2,242 Posts
Originally posted by stankin85+Nov 26 2003, 01:40 PM--></span><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (stankin85 @ Nov 26 2003, 01:40 PM)</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'><!--QuoteBegin--pumpsndumps@Nov 26 2003, 09:44 AM
THATS FUCKING ROBBERY!!
SEND ME YOUR CUSTOMERS, I'LL DO IT FOR 400.00 AND HAVE IT BACK IN 2-3 DAYS FOR A STREET 2 PUMPER!![/b][/quote]
$400 is the going rate out of your garage! $1000 is if you have earned a name for yourself! In cali its not uncommon to get juice installed for free.

·
Registered
7,108 Posts
I have never paid for an install. I dont even know any one that does other that the lazy bastards that put up front on the streets...... if they blow a motor on the street, they wont change it until the next day because they dont know how....... me I carry extra everything and change shit on the spot... ;)

·
Registered
3,085 Posts