LayItLow.com Lowrider Forums banner

1 - 20 of 41 Posts

·
Premium Member
21,387 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I need to find a good digital camera, i have no knowledge about photography at all, but i'm tired of my pictures looking like this...

I would like to spend less than $500. And i want one that can take up close, detailed shots and be very clear.

·
Premium Member
21,387 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Originally posted by hopper_ali@Sep 26 2003, 02:40 PM
sunlight improves pics like that
I know, i've tried everything with the camera i have now. even farther away shots are blurry. and up close ones are impossible.

I have a vivitar by the way ($110)

·
Registered
743 Posts
try B$H photovideo.com

I bought a 3.2 megapixel for under $400, nice Pentax camera. Make sure whateer you get has a macro or closeup mode.
D

·
Registered
743 Posts
Originally posted by 1ofaknd@Sep 26 2003, 02:53 PM
i seen some sonys that were like 5.0 MP. they were around my price range, but it didn't say if it had a macro function. What exactly is that anyways?
Macro is a setting on the camera that allows you to focus when you are close to the model
5.0 MP is a nice resolution :thumbsup: :thumbsup:

·
Registered
2,006 Posts
Whats up 1ofaknd. I had the same problems too. All my pics were coming out blurry. A friend pointed out the Macro feature on the camera. Look at your cameras setting, if you see one that looks like a flower, that is the macro setting. It lets you get closer to the object that you are trying to shoot. I took this pic using the macro mode. I was about 6 or 7 inches away from the subject.

I was using a 2 megapixel camera.

·
Registered
4,696 Posts
the one i have right now was $1500 but my first one was a Kodak DC215 a VERY good camera, small and square with a nice metal body, 2x zoom, macro, red eye reduction. ran around $250-$300 at the time you can get them alot cheaper on ebay these days though. ;)

·
Registered
1,355 Posts