LayItLow.com Lowrider Forums banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
5,051 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
it needs to .65 cubes(not sure let me double check) for a 15 and the port needs to be tuned to 32 hz :0 and i want a slotted port
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
10,429 Posts
Originally posted by bigsexy408@Jul 31 2005, 04:54 PM
it needs to .65 cubes(not sure let me double check) for a 15 and the port needs to be tuned to 32 hz :0  and i want a slotted port
[snapback]3515808[/snapback]​
that sounds like an enclosure for an 8 not a 15... what sub are you using?
 

·
* MODERATOR*
Joined
·
8,025 Posts
Originally posted by bigsexy408@Jul 31 2005, 05:54 PM
it needs to .65 cubes(not sure let me double check) for a 15 and the port needs to be tuned to 32 hz :0  and i want a slotted port
[snapback]3515808[/snapback]​
Ha Ha, he comes here for help, after all of his shit talking!!! :roflmao:

 

·
Registered
Joined
·
5,051 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Originally posted by Pitbullx@Jul 31 2005, 02:11 PM
that sounds like an enclosure for an 8 not a 15... what sub are you using?
[snapback]3515891[/snapback]​
it might be 1.65 cubes, ill call monday and check a orion h2.2
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
5,051 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Originally posted by Brahma Brian@Jul 31 2005, 02:16 PM
Ha Ha, he comes here for help, after all of his shit talking!!!  :roflmao:


[snapback]3515921[/snapback]​
:cheesy:
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
5,051 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
Originally posted by cobra65427289@Jul 31 2005, 04:03 PM
http://www.carstereo.com/help/Articles.cfm

here are some links to how to's.  you'll find that designing and building your own box is very satisfying. and that is the only way to make sure it gets done exactly the way YOU like it.

al
[snapback]3516414[/snapback]​
thanks for the help homie but im not quite understanding the website. i think i need a lil more time to figure it out ;) the website for orion says 2.25 cubes 33 hz, and the slotted port is like 4.43x4.43x19 but im looking for something tuned a lil lower like 30 hz can you help out with the design? :biggrin:
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
10,429 Posts
Originally posted by cobra65427289@Jul 31 2005, 06:59 PM
actually for an orion H2 you will want to do a 3 cubic foot box tuned to 30 hz. that is where they perfrom best.

al
[snapback]3516401[/snapback]​
ah the "Shane" box lol :thumbsup:
thats the best box to use for that sub imo.. Ive built a few for some people and everyone has been impressed with the output and sound to say the least..
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
5,051 Posts
Discussion Starter #11
Originally posted by Pitbullx@Jul 31 2005, 06:32 PM
ah the "Shane" box lol :thumbsup:
thats the best box to use for that sub imo.. Ive built a few for some people and everyone has been impressed with the output and sound to say the least..
[snapback]3517157[/snapback]​
really can you get me specs for that. im runnin a 1200d orion amp if that helps :biggrin:
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
10,429 Posts
Originally posted by bigsexy408@Jul 31 2005, 09:50 PM
really can you get me specs for that. im runnin a 1200d orion amp  if that helps  :biggrin:
[snapback]3517305[/snapback]​
get me some dimensions for the space that you want to use for your box...
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
5,051 Posts
Discussion Starter #13
Originally posted by Pitbullx@Jul 31 2005, 08:41 PM
get me some dimensions for the space that you want to use for your box...
[snapback]3518028[/snapback]​
yup no prob, ill have that for u in a day or two soon as i can find a tape measure ;)
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
5,051 Posts
Discussion Starter #14
Originally posted by Pitbullx@Jul 31 2005, 08:41 PM~3518028
get me some dimensions for the space that you want to use for your box...
what demensions do you need my trunk is huge i can fit pretty much anything in there heres some pics
 
1 - 14 of 14 Posts
Top