LayItLow.com Lowrider Forums banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
710 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Homies I need some help with changing my check valves. I'm new to hydraulics and would like to change my check valves myself instead of paying 150 in labor for a shop to do. I have tested them by lifting the car and closing the slow downs and the ride keeps dumping on its own. Like I said I'm new to this can somebody tell me exactly what I would need to do to change mine. Thanks in advance

·
over it
6,640 Posts
1.Dump car fully
2.Disconnect the lines from the pump that go out to the cylinders
3.Remove nuts from dump solenoid/valve and pull dump solenoid/valves off. This saves you from cutting the wires if there are no electrical plugs on them.
4.Loosen fitting below the T that the dump assembly is hooked to.
5.Remove dump assembly
6.Remove dump blocks from the T.
7.Remove checkvalves (they are the gold fittings between the T and dump block)
8.Replace bad checks and reassemble.

I hate those type of checks. It would be a worthy upgrade to switch to some Parkers.

·
Registered
710 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
thanks for the help homie I'm going to try it in a couple days. Hate that shit I leave car up for a little come back to it and its all out of wack right rear down and driver side front doesnt stay up either :biggrin:

·
Registered
1,968 Posts
cylinders leaking?

do the checks that are drifting down

·
Registered
8,976 Posts
Originally posted by OUTHOPU@Jan 17 2010, 06:58 PM~16319475
1.Dump car fully
2.Disconnect the lines from the pump that go out to the cylinders
3.Remove nuts from dump solenoid/valve and pull dump solenoid/valves off. This saves you from cutting the wires if there are no electrical plugs on them.
4.Loosen fitting below the T that the dump assembly is hooked to.
5.Remove dump assembly
6.Remove dump blocks from the T.
7.Remove checkvalves (they are the gold fittings between the T and dump block)
8.Replace bad checks and reassemble.