LayItLow.com Lowrider Forums banner
1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
546 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
does someone have a pic of where a check valve would be.....I am fairly new to hydros, so here is what I learned the back of my car keeps falling after I hit the switch to bring it up, so I closed the slow down vavle, lifted the car and it still dropped, so it's probably the check vavle, I went on showtimes website I know what it looks like, but better safe than sorry does anyone have a pic with a check vavle just to make sure that I am taking off and cleaning the right part????

·
True-S Mike
251 Posts
is it double dumps or single?
if double: there will be a T on each side of that T are check valves

if single, it depends what the plumbing is. you post a pic and someone can cirle it for you

·
Registered
2,562 Posts
yes!

·
Registered
4,868 Posts
Originally posted by smokinowboy@Sep 7 2005, 07:36 AM~3767878
does someone have a pic of where a check valve would be.....I am fairly new to hydros, so here is what I learned the back of my car keeps falling after I hit the switch to bring it up, so I closed the slow down vavle, lifted the car and it still dropped, so it's probably the check vavle, I went on showtimes website I know what it looks like, but better safe than sorry does anyone have a pic with a check vavle just to make sure that I am taking off and cleaning the right part????

checks all look different. The higher quality checks are square like, and im sure someone has pics of them, and I have even seen brass checks for 6000 PSI (I know that doesnt right, i thought so also) and if they are old reds blocks sometimes the checks can be integrated into the block assembly. So its hard telling, post a pic homie

·
Registered
14,730 Posts

The check valve is what is within the red square

·
Registered
14,730 Posts
From what i can tell the red is the check vavle in your case and the other in blue is jsut a fitting from the dump to the slow down

·
Registered