LayItLow.com Lowrider Forums banner

1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
Registered
512 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
what can i do to my rear setup so i dont throw a sping. and no i really dont want to switch to coil over. i heard a little welding can help but i dont know where on the spring to weld, and what to. all help appreciated

·
Premium Member
34,391 Posts
I really suggest switching to coil over... When I first put in my four pump the rear was coil under and EVERY time I went to three wheel it the coild would come out... it's ot worth the time or aggravation to deal with that...

You can bring the car to me and I'll be happy to help you convert it over homie. Just pick up the needed parts.

·
Registered
512 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
hey thanks alot. that would be tight. i'm new to all of this so to speak to and work with some one who knows whats going on would be great. i supose i'll get every thing i need. how can i get ahold of u.

and oh ya and that caprice is frigen out of control.

·
Premium Member
34,391 Posts
Thanks for the compliments on the caprice..

I''d suggest picking up some Powerballs and reverse cups.... also 12 inch cylinders are nice for coil over..that is if you don't have a chain bridge..

PM me you Phone # and I'll give you a call during the week.. ;)

·
True-S Mike
251 Posts
somwhat related..........
years and years ago i had my first lifted car and i pulled 3's all the time. well once i shot my spring out, so i go back to install it and i had the spring under the cup but wouldnt go into place on the axle, so i have my father dump that rear so i can push up on it and slip it in to place, sure enough he hits the wrong way and it came smashing down on my finger pinchin it between the rear end and coil. i still have the scar. didnt hurt till like 3-4hrs later though. do yourself a favor and just get coil overs.

·
Registered
2,451 Posts