LayItLow.com Lowrider Forums banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
296 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
im doing my own hydros on my 63 and i just put in some 3 ton hopping coils from black magic and they dont seem to ft right in the lower sprng pocket.and the cylinder seems to be off line a little.i know the coils lean towards the engine somewhat but it all just doesnt seem to line up right? coils are cut to 4 turns.ive lifted a couple cars of mine before but only the rear so this is my first attempt at the front,can some one help a rider out please.

·
Registered
14,802 Posts
Originally posted by antbeezy14@Dec 10 2008, 03:01 AM~12387187
im doing my own hydros on my 63 and i just put in some 3 ton hopping coils from black magic and they dont seem to ft right in the lower sprng pocket.and the cylinder seems to be off line a little.i know the coils lean towards the engine somewhat but it all just doesnt seem to line up right? coils are cut to 4 turns.ive lifted a couple cars of mine before but only the rear so this is my first attempt at the front,can some one help a rider out please.

its just how they sit in there. i believe ron says he makes a 3 or 31/2 ton coil that is specifically designed to fit inside of the lower spring pocket of the early 60's impala.... the coil diamter is smaller than the coil that youd put in a big body car or g bodies.......if the cylinder leans in you can do what we like to do on our cars and thats weld a piece of pipe ontop of the tower or u can recess it inside the tower and that will keep the cylinder from leaning... unless you cut the front cylinder hole too far over... if so then using the pipe would work to ur benefit cuz u can weld that in the hole where u want the cylinder to line up at and plate over the open space....if theres something we can help you with, let me know we are located in modesto, ca...