LayItLow.com Lowrider Forums banner

1 - 20 of 39 Posts

·
Registered
1,840 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I can draw in AutoCAD hyraulic or anything else for that matter, to your specs and to scale. All I need is measurements of your trunk area and ideas of how you want your set-up and I'll draw them in three views! A good way for those of you who want custom hydro set-ups and want to see how they would look to scale before you start wasting money and building something and then you dont like it! I also draw interiors, for those that have different ideas and want to see it before they committ to a upholstery shop and dont like the end result! I have a degree in mechanical and architectural design. Will try to post drawing soon.

·
Registered
4,551 Posts
Originally posted by emhomie13@Sep 24 2007, 04:19 PM~8860432
I USE AUTOCAD, IT IS THE MOST USED IN THE U.S.

I beg to differ....

If you're talking mechanical engineering, since 2001 the top 4 are UG, CATIA, PRO/E, SOLID WORKS...

5+ yrs in AutoCAD
8+ yrs experience in pro/e
1.5yrs in solid works..
plus a bit in catia, 3ds max, and m-desktop

·
Registered
640 Posts
I've heard a lot about how powerful CATIA is from mechanical friends.

At my work, we use MicroStation, MicroGDS, and AutoCAD, but for 3D we use InRoads and CAiCE.
But I'm on the civil side of the house...

·
Registered
565 Posts
Man I've had Solidworks 07' for about a year now just never had time to mess around with it long enough to figure it out..

Oh well I usually use MasterCam for my 3d since I am gonna be machining it anyway. ;)

·
Registered
1,840 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Originally posted by Volv_lo@Sep 24 2007, 03:04 PM~8860655
I beg to differ....

If you're talking mechanical engineering, since 2001 the top 4 are UG, CATIA, PRO/E, SOLID WORKS... 

5+ yrs in AutoCAD
8+ yrs experience in pro/e
1.5yrs in solid works..
plus a bit in catia, 3ds max, and m-desktop