LayItLow.com Lowrider Forums banner

1 - 20 of 37 Posts

·
Registered
50 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
First off I don't know jack about wheels, so I'll be asking a lot of stupid questions. I’m very new to all this stuff, and hope some of you can help me out.

I'm looking into getting an old school caddy. I like the wire wheel style Daytons, I'm really digging that look.

I went to the Dayton website and they were selling Dayton’s and “Knock off” Daytons. Are “knock offs” made by another company?? If so, is the quality less or just as good?

I’m also seeing “knock off” adapters and center pieces.

Hope someone can shed some light on all this.

Thanks.

LM

·
Registered
15,273 Posts
so you want to roll with the hogz on them d'z huh?
well you talking daytons i'm the dayton expert on this site!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
as far as other companies making knockoffs yes there is some like l.a wire,player,mcleans,pinnacle,etc. but there quality is trash nobody in the world make a finer wire wheel then dayton!!!!!!!!!!!!!

·
Registered
13,648 Posts
Originally posted by dayton roller@Sep 1 2003, 05:39 PM
well you talking daytons i'm the luxor expert on this site!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
:roflmao: :roflmao: :roflmao: :roflmao: :roflmao: :roflmao: :roflmao: :roflmao: :roflmao: :roflmao: :roflmao: :roflmao: :roflmao: :roflmao: :roflmao: :roflmao: :roflmao: :roflmao:

sorry I couldnt help it.

·
Registered
15,273 Posts
Originally posted by ogcaddy+Sep 1 2003, 08:44 PM--></span><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (ogcaddy @ Sep 1 2003, 08:44 PM)</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'><!--QuoteBegin--dayton roller@Sep 1 2003, 05:39 PM
:roflmao: :roflmao: :roflmao: :roflmao: :roflmao: :roflmao: :roflmao: :roflmao: :roflmao: :roflmao: :roflmao: :roflmao: :roflmao: :roflmao: :roflmao: :roflmao: :roflmao: :roflmao:

sorry I couldnt help it.[/b][/quote]
hahahahaha
god damn you ogcaddy you always fuckin with me about them luxors!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!