LayItLow.com Lowrider Forums banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
56 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I've only had my setup for a couple months, bare with me, I'm still learning. Haven't been driving the 54 cause it rides like shit still and I haven't had the time or cash to have the accums installed. (2 pump, 2 dump, 36V one bank) Anyway, I left the front lifted in the garage for about a week and noticed the front dumped itself. So I lifted it back up and noticed the pass was an inch lower then the driver side. Whats up with that? (Ive been leaving dumped now)But even dumped the fucker still lays an inch lower on one side.

Also I was messing around in the trunk and noticed my rear pump has leaked in between the block and the motor. Not like a whole lot but theres a good 4 in' diameter puddle on the floor. WTF? These are brand new Showtime pumps. So now just take the cover off the [armature?] and tighten the motor against the block?
Is there no o-ring between the motor and block?
And one more newbie question, I already understand I should use 30W oil in the pumps. now heres the dumbass part, where the fuck do I top it off?

Please help, and no, I'm pretty fucking handy with an adjustable wrench :thumbsup: (no need to send pics )
Thanks everybody

·
Registered
247 Posts
at least you know how to use a wrench and dont need pictures of it, like some people we know

as for dumping itself close your slowdown valve and see if it still dumps itself over a period of time, if it does still dump its your check valves, if it stops then its the o-rings in your dumps

and for the puddle on the ground, i havent had to take a motor off yet :biggrin: so i havent been through all of that yet, and 30w oil? u talking about 30w non detergent hydraulic oil? or you talkin about 10w30 MOTOR oil, becuase thats not cool

·
Registered
6,749 Posts
Originally posted by Suede54@Oct 11 2003, 01:10 PM