LayItLow.com Lowrider Forums banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
97 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I pulled dumps apart cleand but didnt help when i hit juice dumps dont work its like once it gets some pressure on it it stops working??????????????? getting correct voltage to dumps its not electrical. i gave it some power appart it was clicking but nothing moving inside of it??

·
Registered
97 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
Whats wrong with it are the dumps bad or could it be somthing else am i missing somthing????? please help if ya have any suggestions.

·
Registered
97 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
i am new to this i bought the car off some one they used it a hopper just to bounce as high as he could go what is the advantage to slowdowns actualy what do they do for the car??? realy need to address the dump problem first though

·
Registered
8,700 Posts
Ok the slow down is just what it sounds like. It is a valve that makes it so you can adjust how fast the car drops.

Now as for your dumps. When you put the dump (cartridge) into the dump block (aluminum part) dont over tighten them.

I usually screw mine in by hand till they are tight, then I get a wrench and only turn them another 3/4 turn.

If you over tighten them you can distort the dump and it wont be able to work correctly.

Just a thought for you :cool:

·
Registered
97 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
ya they are tight you mean to theplumbing right. I can relaese all the pressure in line and hit dumps you can hear them clicking but as soon as i hit the juce it mooves a little about .5 inch then stops wont dump or pump moter is running getting power to dumps and has magnatisem???? how do you tell if a dump is bad??

·
Registered
97 Posts
Discussion Starter #11
no only about an inch then stops wont dump after that i crack line releave pressure drops then tighten line back up hit switch and moves about half an inch stops ?? whats your yahoo id

·
Registered
8,700 Posts