LayItLow.com Lowrider Forums banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
941 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So im getting ready to cut my Ring's, And buy some Resin, brushes, gloves, tape, ect to start installing my componet set's tomarrow.

Im wanting something like these for my car, But i dont like the imaging. So im gonna create my own.

Im thinking i should aim the mid more up, And to the passenger's ear / middle of the front seat's from the drivers side, And oposite from the pass side. Does this sound correct? its my first time doing an install.

And im CLUELESS on tweeter placment, But from most of the installs ive seen and like, there on the A pillar, About head level, Aimed at Eachother. Does this sound right? Or should i try to put them on the door pod? [Dont really want them on the door.]

Im thinking something along the lines of this:

Also, Im gonna build set of these for rear 6.5" Mid's, They'll go in the rear arm reat area. But ill probably have to bring the mid's out more to give room behind it. but where shall i aim them?

What are your guyses opinions?

Equipment is a set of CTX65CS componets up front, and eventually ID 6.5" OEM mid's in the rear at 2 ohm's off of a Orion 400.2 [200x2]

·
Registered
941 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
Went and got a gallon of resin, 8sqft of mat, cup's, dowel's, stir stick's, chip brushes, ect. and started [after brainstorming MANY idea's]

Here's what ive come up with. They will be bolted to the actual door panel, No cutting, or anything.

Here's Approx where i think my ring will sit. It's about 1" out further then the arm rest, But i may be able to get it flush. If not ill come up with something.

does it look too thick to you guys? I layed down a decent amount of resin, got the bubbles i seen out of it, Layed 3x3 squares, dabbed them with resin, and smoothed it as much as possible.

·
Registered
941 Posts
Discussion Starter #5