LayItLow.com Lowrider Forums banner

1 - 20 of 32 Posts

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Alright I know I'm a newbie to this but I need you guy's help. I searced this place to no end to find info on a kit for my galaxie. I purchased a kit off of ebay. Seller told me that he was out of tanks and he would send it in a week after first shipment came in. I ended up adding stuff to my order and sent more money through paypal. I've got a claim with paypal and with ebay right now. Right now I'm owed 20ft of air line, viair 380, two bag plates, tank, and four 1/2 solenoids.

I've got quite a bit of info about him right now but I was wondering if any of you guys have ever heard of "The Custom Shop" in Porterville CA? Supposedly he works on alot of caddys. He was a down to earth legit guy at first. Sent me four bags, compressor, some plates, wiring, switch box, four solenoids, fittings. then he just gives me excuse after excuse on my stuff. Grandfather dies, sent to the wrong place, its on the way ect ect ect.

Anybody that can vouch for this guy? I hate to resort to this shit but I will not get fucked over by a thief.

·
Registered
9,833 Posts
SHOULD HAVE BOUGHT SWITCHES.....

·
Registered
1,505 Posts
ive never heard of the custom shop in porterville ca and i live here in porterville whats the fuckers name?

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
I don't know his name. Everything was done in his business name. Shop is supposed to be on 1835 Thunderbolt 93257. I've got his number and his wife. Supposedly he lives in Santa Maria.

Google earth shows thunderbolt being right near the airport. Thanks for stepping up for me. Any ideas?

·
Registered
1,505 Posts
actully that is the airport pretty much. i heard theres a guy out there named mike who opened a shop.. most of the shops here in town took thanksgiving off till monday id call him on monday and leave messages on top of messages. if he dont respond good luck with the pay pal & ebay claim

·
Registered