LayItLow.com Lowrider Forums banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
1,001 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
has anyone even shaved off a parshal frame and put on a full frame? how did it work out? is it possible? how much would ya charge to do this? i got a 83 diplomat thats the body has a few bb holes in the very front end and a lil rust on one door but besides that its almost perfect, runs perfect but the damn parshal frame is rusted bad in 2 places, should last another 2-3 years but i would like to fix it for good if possible, thanks every one its a very nice can and i like it alot so if its possible to fix my car please help!

Last edited by Kenny13z3 at Jul 29 2003, 08:46 PM

·
Registered
107 Posts
Ok, if I understand you have a frame that has a bad section from rust. You would like to repair it and want to know what the best way is? If correct read below, If not then I just typed for nothing.

It is possible to fix it, however you would have to remove the vehicle from the frame to re-weld in the new sections, but to get new sections you would have to take the frame out from another car and cut out what you wanted, so shy not just swap frames instead of pulling two frames, repairing one and installing it back? I would just pull two and install one without wasting time cutting and welding in a new sections, but that is just my suggestions. If you lived in Idaho I would do it for $300 if you already had the frame for the swap out of the other car.... More if I had to pull two frames :)

Hope this is what you were looking for in an answer.

·
Registered
404 Posts