LayItLow.com Lowrider Forums banner

1 - 20 of 30 Posts

·
Registered
53 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
HELLO. IM NEW TO HYDRAULICS AND ALL. I HAVE A 85 BBUICK REGAL WITH A TWO PUMP 9 BATTERY SET UP. WHEN I LOCK UP THE REAR END IT SEEMS LIKE THE REAR OF THE CAR KICKS OUT TO ONE SIDE MORE THAN THE OTHER. MEANING THE TIRE STICKS OUT OF THE FENDER WELL ON ONE SIDE.
MY QUESTION BEING HOW DO I FIX THAT AND HOW MUCH DOES IT USUALLY COST TO FIX. I NEED IT DONE ASAP. THANKS EVERYONE. KEEP LOWRIDING...

·
over it
6,640 Posts
Sounds like bad bushings, or if you have adjustable trailing arms they are not even.

·
2GUNZ
28,221 Posts
Originally posted by estilo209@Feb 15 2010, 12:22 PM~16617540
HELLO. IM NEW TO HYDRAULICS AND ALL. I HAVE A 85 BBUICK REGAL WITH A TWO PUMP 9 BATTERY SET UP. WHEN I LOCK UP THE REAR END IT SEEMS LIKE THE REAR OF THE CAR KICKS OUT TO ONE SIDE MORE THAN THE OTHER. MEANING THE TIRE STICKS OUT OF THE FENDER WELL ON ONE SIDE.
        MY QUESTION BEING HOW DO I FIX THAT AND HOW MUCH DOES IT USUALLY COST TO FIX. I NEED IT DONE ASAP. THANKS EVERYONE. KEEP LOWRIDING...
AH SOUNDS LIKE MORE THEN THAT. WHAT TYPE OF REAR END YOU GOT, DID YOU REMOVE SOME THINGS IN YOUR SUSPENSION.

·
Registered
380 Posts
Your gonna need better pics to help like some of underneath lit up :cool:

·
over it
6,640 Posts
What size rear cylinders do you have and what mods to the rear suspion?

·
Registered
8,414 Posts
I notice that on some cars. Beginning to wonder if the factory 4 does that.

if not, bad bushings, bent parts, or just shoddy suspension work,

·
over it
6,640 Posts
I'd say shoddy work. Look at how the cylinders are attached to the rearend.

·
Registered
53 Posts
Discussion Starter #13
well i notice when i lock up and drive i feel the car pull back in i mean the rear.

would u recomend using powerballs too? just wanna be safe

·
over it
6,640 Posts
Originally posted by estilo209@Feb 15 2010, 01:43 PM~16618209