LayItLow.com Lowrider Forums banner

1 - 20 of 49 Posts

·
Registered
107 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
well I'm new to this, but i always wanted to have a car with hydraulics. I was wondering if there was any one on this board that knew of any shops or anyone who can install that is located in the Virginia Beach, Va area or nearby. thanks in advance

·
Registered
10,737 Posts
i dont know of any shops in va...people just do work for themselves here

like myself

·
Registered
205 Posts
hey buddy i live in va also and hydros are illegal so no there are NO shops. and if you have a car in va its illegal to have it unregisterd with no insuranc and you cant get insurance with hydros in va so you gotta do what im gonna do and buy a car with hydros and just keep it a secret in your garage or driveway.

·
Registered
10,737 Posts
i drive a juiced big body in a town with some of the worst cops...you dont have to let them search your vehicle even if they ask....they cant legally get a warrant unless they find booze, arrest you for something, or drugs....they cant get a warrant for thinking you have hydraulics... you just need to find a hookup with an inspection man and dont hit switches around the police...i keep my switches on the low but everyone knows i have them....your also in va beach which is a bad area as far as police so you better be careful with them.... get accumulators on the rear so you dont bounce too much and make it obvious that your ride is juiced

·
Registered
205 Posts
yea that might work.. the inspection is the hard part to get by cuz accumulators could cover bounce up enough cuz the cops wont be on ur u EVER Second checking unless they have suspicion

·
Registered
36 Posts
I've herd of a place in VA beach ,it's called fat boys customs they are supposed to do hydraulics and bags..

I have juce on my car and have been pulled over for it and the cops told me not to use them while driving, and gave me a ticket for wreckless driving.I'm going to fight it!

·