LayItLow.com Lowrider Forums banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
2,530 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello, im a noob to this site, but definately not a noob to juice. Ive had 3 cars so far with basic old school Fenner setups, nothing wild.. just old GM cars with typical A-Arms and one Euro car with strut hydraulics I made out of a set of Red's #8's cylanders that I welded to stock strut shells. So fabbing stuff up by me isnt out of the question.

My current project is putting two pro hopper pumps on a 86 corvette for just front / back....nothing too fancy or extreme.

My question is, has anyone done any projects with similar type of suspensions such as a corvette? Any links, or information would be great. Will I have to get some speciality cylanders, or will the ones in my kit work ? Im not sure on that myself right now, but I got the kit at a pretty good price and was hard to turn down...so I have a new big project now :biggrin:

thanks

·
Registered
4,446 Posts
I gues your talkin bout tha rear but Ive seen it dun befor so it cant be that hard

·
Registered
2,530 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Well, im interested in both front and back. But what bothers me is that there is no coil overs to place the cylander in, its just two A-ARM looking supports with a shock mounted in the middle. I know there are hydraulic cylandars that are specifically designed to be bolted on at both ends, I was just seeing if I could still get away with the #8 cylanders I already have. It would really suck if I had to get new cylanders...but I know thats the cost sometimes.

Perhaps I should take a couple of pics of the suspension and post it, i'll get to that as soon as its light outside.

·
Registered
2,530 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Ok, here are some pics of my suspension in the front. Tell me your ideas on how to get my cylanders on.

and here is a pic of the car :

any suggestions would be appreciated

thanks
\

·
Registered
1,968 Posts