LayItLow.com Lowrider Forums banner

1 - 20 of 168 Posts

·
Registered
4,012 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
My name is Brittany, I am a Student at Eastfield Community College. I am Currently in the Process of earning my Associates Degree in Autobody Technology. The only class I have left to take is my Co-op, I need to have at least 16 hours a week at a job in the autobody industry. I can do Body Work (apply and work body filler, metal glaze etc.), Prep, tape and mask, Paint (spray Primer, Sealer, Basecoat, Clearcoat, Flake, and Candy), Color Sand, and Buff.

I have at least 4 years of experience working on Cars, 2 years in High School and 2 years at Easfield, but I haven't ever worked in a Body Shop. I am a hard worker, and a fast learner. I am a Team player, when assigned to Team Work I'm usually the one appointed by the Instructors as Teamleader, or chosen by Team members to be the Team Captain. I am also used to working solo, I am a very Independent worker when assigned solo projects, which the Instruxtors at Eastfield choose me to do quite often in which I rarely ask for help unless I really need it.

Eventually I would really like to get into Custom Painting, but anything that has to do with Autobody Technology is fine, I'm always looking to Improve my skills. The more I can practice perfecting my fundamental skills the quicker I will be and can in turn have more time to try my hand at other skills in the Custom Paint side. Like Pinstriping, Patterns, and Airbrushing! :biggrin:

So Please let me know if you know of anyone or any body shop who is hiring. You can PM me their Contact Information.