LayItLow.com Lowrider Forums banner

1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
4,476 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Well i came across a really good deal on a 95 LT1 out of a Cadillac, Since the 350 in my Deuce locked up on me. It has the computer, tranny, pretty much everything is there.
They did cut some wires so im not sure if that will screw me up later. Id like to be able to use the LT1 tranny also. I'm not very good with motor stuff so any help is greatly appreciated.

Has anyone ever installed one?

How much of a headache was it?

Would a painless wiring kit help out?

·
KICK ROCKS
14,345 Posts
I think theres a company that makes a wiring harness for these kinds of swaps, hit Skim up i think he knows, good luck with it

·
Registered
4,476 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
I think theres a company that makes a wiring harness for these kinds of swaps, hit Skim up i think he knows, good luck with it
www.currentperformance.com makes the wiring harness and also you can send them your wiring harness and save a couple bucks they are really good i used them for a lt1 in a 65 i had
Thanks for the info fellas. I'll hit them up hopefully it won't be to bad of a swap.

·
Registered
4,476 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Take pictures. I have a 96 LT1 that I want to put in a 64. I'm interested in seeing the outcome
Will do homie, but it will probably be in my build thread. click on the link in my signature.

·
PIMPIN'AINT DEAD
3,112 Posts
it will cost the same if not more to transplant an lt1,and a lsx motor will be waay better and easier...lt1s have all types of flaws and you will need the whole harness to get it to work right,replace all sensors with new ones and opti spark unit aswell, and change opti sensor is highly recommended or you will be replacing opti units every other month