LayItLow.com Lowrider Forums banner

1 - 20 of 68 Posts

·
Face Puncher
25,975 Posts
Originally posted by hydryan@Sep 28 2003, 10:00 PM
Whos tired of the famous "bags or juice" for all the fake lowriders who dont care what is under their car/ truck????
the question is confusing me??

·
Registered
3,368 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
thats my point, some guy with a civic comes on here askin us about what is better, you know hes gonna get the bags, like he really cares about hydros..............

·
Registered
1,248 Posts
What does that mean? Myself I would never put bags on any of my vehicles as an installer I wont even mess with them. Which do you have OIL or air? Just a question :confused:

·
Face Puncher
25,975 Posts
I have air on my 64, wouldnt juice it for anything....

now give me a nice fleetwood, and it'll be 4 pumped all day long!!!

·
Face Puncher
25,975 Posts
Originally posted by cadillac_rider@Sep 28 2003, 10:54 PM
why wouldnt you use hydraulics? why would anybody want to choose air over hydros?
lets see, I'll tell you my reasons for bagging the 64..

simple to return to stock: lets face it, these cars are worth more uncut..

no lakes of oil in my trunk: leaks are inevitable, I dont want them..

ride quality: I know, accumulators and blahblahblah...

trunk full of batteries: no thank you.

the only advantages I see with juice are...

1. hopping: if you dont reinforce, you will break your car. I dont want 1/4" plate welded all over my clean ass frame

2. 3 wheeling: brings me right back to the reinforcing thing..

3. pretty much limitless playtime: nothing beats juice in this respect, but it is a sacrafice I'm willing to live with. everything has its trade offs..

·
Registered
9,650 Posts
well .... i say juice and only juice ..... i mean great both go up and down ... but the thing i love about it is fluid cant be compressed ... like pressures over 10,000 psi it dont give like gases(air) will do ...what around 250 psi or less