LayItLow.com Lowrider Forums banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
689 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
My amp has two rca so i ran a pig tail to a component to the deck but nothing happens.
I can run it off my rear Rca's but i would like to try and hook it up of the sub line out.
I know its got to be something simple.
 

·
Premium Member
Joined
·
8,025 Posts
Originally posted by ROSunshine@Feb 16 2010, 05:23 PM~16630715
My amp has two rca so i ran a pig tail to a component to the deck but nothing happens.
I can run it off my rear Rca's but i would like to try and hook it up of the sub line out.
I know its got to be something simple.
Sounds like the sub out is disabled or is turned all the way down in the h/u .
 

·
2GUNZ
Joined
·
28,221 Posts
Originally posted by ROSunshine@Feb 16 2010, 05:53 PM~16631017
theres no sub controls only bass treble fade and balance
OKAY TWO THINGS ARE WRONG, THIS IS PRETTY SIMPLE:
1. SUB OUTPUT IS TURNED OFF. OR SOMETHING CONTROLLING THE OUTPUT OF THE SUB OUTPUT IS TURNED OFF, OR ALL THE WAY DOWN
2. RCA ARE BROKEN, OR NOT WORKING

THAT IS IT, IF YOU HAVE THEM, THAT IS THE ONLY TWO THINGS
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
689 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
that was the first thing i did was replace the rca's
so its just me be being a dumbass and not finding were in the setup menuto turn on the sub line out.
 

·
2GUNZ
Joined
·
28,221 Posts
Originally posted by ROSunshine@Feb 17 2010, 12:38 PM~16639690
that was the first thing i did was replace the rca's
so its just me be being a dumbass and not finding were in the setup menuto turn on the sub line out.
WHAT DECK, COULD PROBABLY FIND YOU AN OWNERS MANUAL
 

·
2GUNZ
Joined
·
28,221 Posts
Originally posted by ROSunshine@Feb 17 2010, 04:56 PM~16641868
thanks fixed it i had to hold down the menu button for a different display screen!
Thanks Again
THAT'S WHAT WE HEAR FOR
 
1 - 17 of 17 Posts
Top