LayItLow.com Lowrider Forums banner
1 - 20 of 32 Posts

·
Registered
81 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
i tried to search, but it wont let me search for "lay frame" as "lay" is a three letter word. and im a noob so i gotta wait five min between searches?
anyways, what im askin is what are the fundamental basics to get the front and back of your car (g body in this case) to have a low stance? as in low enough in the back for spark blocks, and low enough in the front for a pretty parking stance.

note: i have yet to cut the front springs down, im going to do 4 turns.
is it basically the same for the back?

·
Registered
81 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
4 pumps 2 showtimes to the back 2 to the front .....dumps: 2 deltas to the back and a showtime millenium to the front. 8's and 12's xtreme for the cylinders..... ( i put those in, it had showtime comps) 10 switches.

and i should say that i dont literaly mean "lay frame" i dont wan go that far... but damnnnnnnnnnnn close to it. so i can still get her home if something breaks.

·
Registered
81 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
damn i look like a post whore im sure...

anyways, I bought it like this, and im in the process of cleanin her up as i get the cash for each thing one by one. the two front pumps are reds btw. Ive been needing a project for a while and i jumped right into this one, sold my truck and bought this. so its my bitch, and my daily.

·
Registered
1,703 Posts
hey homie, take off the body bumbers on all 4 corners then cut some more coil, start with half a wrap at a time what size rims and tires you got?? if you dont have these i would suggest it,,, 13x7 w/ 155 80

this should put your crossmember on the ground.

·
Registered
81 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·
Originally posted by 53trokita@Aug 19 2006, 09:54 PM~6003054
Those batteys are just like mine I was wondering how long have they lasted for you. And do they still charge up all the way