LayItLow.com Lowrider Forums banner
1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
976 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
i need a high otput alternator for a 96 chevy caprice its the 4.3 if anyone knows or can post up a link i would greatly appreciate it all i can find is the 89-90 year :uh:
 

·
Premium Member
Joined
·
8,025 Posts
Originally posted by bigdoggfromaz@Feb 2 2010, 11:06 AM~16487486
i need a high otput alternator for a 96 chevy caprice its the 4.3 if anyone knows or can post up a link i would greatly appreciate it all i can find is the 89-90 year  :uh:
http://excessiveamperage.com/

Email Nate, he will take care of you bro :cool:
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
976 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
mucho grassy ass :biggrin:
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
976 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·

·
Registered
Joined
·
563 Posts
Originally posted by bigdoggfromaz@Oct 30 2010, 08:04 AM~18946047
http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/Caprice-4-3...sQ5fAccessories

anyone ever bought these off ebay or know anyone that has 105 at idle 200 plus at 1200 rpms think these are legit ? still gots to be better than the 140 i have in my car right i just dont want to fuck off my money any help  :dunno:
looks like the standard replacement u can get at any auto parts store
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
976 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
Originally posted by ROCKSOLID84@Oct 30 2010, 01:11 PM~18947786
looks like the standard replacement u can get at any auto parts store
it does but it look like one but it supposed to put out more amps what do you think they have 15 day return and one year warranty :dunno:
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
563 Posts
Originally posted by bigdoggfromaz@Oct 30 2010, 10:09 PM~18949950
it does but it look like one but it supposed to put out more amps what do you think they have 15 day return and one year warranty  :dunno:
to b real if u have a one wire u can put it on any car w right belt and a bracket.sounds like they are pumpin up the numbers but its similar to the upgraded escalade models i have seen...200 amps i dont know about that 250 rating i thought the parts were more than that..ea sells theses as well as mechman..i would pay more and actually buy from a guy who will deal w issues,,its something i wouldnt skip on
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
976 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·
Originally posted by ROCKSOLID84@Oct 31 2010, 09:19 AM~18951852
to b real if u have a one wire u can put it on any car w right belt and a bracket.sounds like they are pumpin up the numbers but its similar to the upgraded escalade models i have seen...200 amps i dont know about that 250 rating i thought the parts were more than that..ea sells theses as well as mechman..i would pay more and actually buy from a guy who will deal w issues,,its something i wouldnt skip on
got some good points there homie :thumbsup: got a website or number for mechman and ea
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
976 Posts
Discussion Starter · #12 ·
Originally posted by ROCKSOLID84@Nov 1 2010, 01:48 PM~18959709
www.mechman.com
400.00 for a 250 amp+ 150 idle sounds good but a bit on the high side homie i was looking towards spending at the most 3bills thats it but homie offered some goot warranty on them 1 year and lifetime no labor charge thru them the usual fixup is around 50 bucks cant beat that but the 400 is gonna kill me :uh: he also had a 270 amp hybrid with 165 amp idle for 449.00
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
976 Posts
Discussion Starter · #16 ·
Originally posted by Airborne@Nov 2 2010, 03:57 AM~18965240
call this guy
called him and he lefted me a voicemail saying that he had a 300 amp for 350.00 and with a 1 year warranty i have to call him back to see if he has anyhting like a 200 because my budget is set at 300 but getting that 300 amp would be nice :cheesy:
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
976 Posts
Discussion Starter · #17 ·
Originally posted by Brahma Brian@Nov 2 2010, 05:49 AM~18965480
Ya, what I suggested 9 months ago...
yeah i was looking for one but then but thats when i got suddenly laid off :angry: and now im getting my shit back together and getting my ride back on track :biggrin:
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
11,597 Posts
Originally posted by bigdoggfromaz@Nov 4 2010, 04:08 AM~18982099
called him and he lefted me a voicemail saying that he had a 300 amp for 350.00 and with a 1 year warranty i have to call him back to see if he has anyhting like a 200 because my budget is set at 300 but getting that 300 amp would be nice  :cheesy:
he will take care of you. Tell him exactly what you want and he may be able to hook you up.
 
1 - 18 of 18 Posts
Top