LayItLow.com Lowrider Forums banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
11,253 Posts
There nice but how are you going to make them work you need 12v rut to them the bike who have them mainly are show bike & they have the batteries under there display. U maybe able to get a generator it may work good luck and take picture as soon as you install them.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
8,670 Posts
Originally posted by cleverlos@Aug 1 2003, 05:49 AM
There nice but how are you going to make them work you need 12v rut to them the bike who have them mainly are show bike & they have the batteries under there display. U maybe able to get a generator it may work good luck and take picture as soon as you install them.
says in the auction runs on 2 AA batteries

K. Diaz
 

·
Banned
Joined
·
5,403 Posts
Originally posted by cleverlos@Aug 1 2003, 05:49 AM
There nice but how are you going to make them work you need 12v rut to them the bike who have them mainly are show bike & they have the batteries under there display. U maybe able to get a generator it may work good luck and take picture as soon as you install them.
u can use a 9v...thats wut powers my strobe under my seat
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
11,253 Posts
Originally posted by BigPoppa+Aug 1 2003, 10:19 AM--></span><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (BigPoppa @ Aug 1 2003, 10:19 AM)</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'><!--QuoteBegin--cleverlos@Aug 1 2003, 05:49 AM
There nice but how are you going to make them work you need 12v rut to them the bike who have them mainly are show bike & they have the batteries under there display. U maybe able to get a generator it may work good luck and take picture as soon as you install them.
says in the auction runs on 2 AA batteries

K. Diaz[/b][/quote]
2 AA i have to look into that, cuase i got a kit back when the strip came out and it need 12V .
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
956 Posts
Originally posted by asco1@Aug 1 2003, 12:00 PM
I had some of these a few months back. Works over 6.0 volts. Nice tho.
Wrapped it straight around my cruisers moon bar. :)
I have a 10 inch neon kit for sale. 20 bucks take it, its made by street low...Red tint..and it has to be hooked up to a 6 volt or 12




also, have you guys ever considered Motorcycle condenced batterys, they have to power of a 12 volt in a 4 by 4 inch box.



Last edited by Rat Rodder at Aug 1 2003, 01:05 PM
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
3,905 Posts
i got like 6 feet of that stuff at targtet for like 15 bux. i have them wired all in the underside of my seat and under my fenders, and am powering them by a 9.6 volt batt pack
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
3,466 Posts
Discussion Starter #10
These run on 2 "AA" in a battery box just a little bigger than the batteries that easily mounts under the seat
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
8,700 Posts
Years ago my friend had some of that wire that ran off of a 9 volt. He had one of those white fluffy steering wheel covers with white wire under it. So at night his steering wheel lit up.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
5,191 Posts
the green one is tight ;)
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
3,466 Posts
Discussion Starter #13
When i am rollin at night everyone see the neons first and then notices its a low low
Someone offered me $200 more than my bike is worth just because of the neons.
 
1 - 13 of 13 Posts
Top