LayItLow.com Lowrider Forums banner
1 - 20 of 81 Posts

·
Registered
531 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Well, I'm pretty new to the model scene.......I used to build them years ago but just recently returned. So for project #1.....The 90'd coupe. After reading the post about stripping the car from BigPoppa.....my Lac is now stripped awaiting aircraft remover. Here's the thing.....I need some help from everyone. I will be using the car as a hopper but will also be keeping the interior. As far as suspension, what is better, T-slider setup or the U-bar setup? I will get pics up soon to keep everyone updated.

·
Registered
343 Posts
Originally posted by BumperKit@Aug 19 2005, 07:07 PM~3659699
Well, I'm pretty new to the model scene.......I used to build them years ago but just recently returned. So for project #1.....The 90'd coupe. After reading the post about stripping the car from BigPoppa.....my Lac is now stripped awaiting aircraft remover. Here's the thing.....I need some help from everyone. I will be using the car as a hopper but will also be keeping the interior. As far as suspension, what is better, T-slider setup or the U-bar setup? I will get pics up soon to keep everyone updated.

ubars are best for hopping, and t-sliders are best for dancing. But if you want to hop the front go with a ubar setup. And if you want to 3-wheel the rearend and have a little side-to-side, put a t-slider in the rear. You should be able to hide 3 motors in the trunk area, but if you have too, you should be able to hide a motor or two in the front engine bay area. If you have them in the trunk area and/or engine bay, you'll beable to keep the interior like you want.

:biggrin:

·
Registered
531 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
One more question.......for a diecast car what would be the best motors to use because of the weight?

·
Registered
343 Posts
Originally posted by BumperKit@Aug 20 2005, 03:36 PM~3662917