LayItLow.com Lowrider Forums banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
15,951 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
this is my first year puttin my bikes in... are u alowed to use the bike hydros durin the show or does it aply to cars only. and is there security guards watchin over nite if u go up sat?

·
Registered
4,925 Posts
there is security all night. i dont think they would trip too hard off of hittin switches on a bike, but then again i dont know.

·
Registered
525 Posts
sometimes they are picky about wut u do, sometimes they aint. I think it kind of depends on their mood. But I always see trikes doing hydros.

·
Registered
48,347 Posts
They dont care about it. As long as your not going crazy with that shit. You can leave your shit there and no one fucks with it. If I were you I would disconnect the hydros on saturday and just hookeverything up on sunday. Dont forget to say whats up. We will be there on saturday. :cool:

·
PRESIDENTE
571 Posts
HERE'S SOME ADVICE FOR ANYONE SHOWING A BIKE AT A LRM SHOW. IF YOU GET IN THE GATE BY 2PM YOU WILL BE JUDGED THAT NIGHT. EVEN MORE SO IF YOU ARE SHOWING INDOORS. AND IF THIS IS THE CASE, ALWAYS HAVE EVERYTHING HOOKED UP (HYDROS, SYSTEM, LIGHTS ETC....) AND YOUR DISPLAY READY TO GO. WHY?????.... IF THEIR HAPPENS TO BE 40-50 BIKES THAT SHOWED UP ON SATURDAY BUT ONLY 15 HAVE THEIR ENTRY CARDS UP AND THEY DON'T COVER UP THEIR BIKE, THAT'S ALL THAT CAN BE JUDGED. THEN ANOTHER 50+ BIKES SHOW UP ON SATURDAY NOW THERE ARE OVER 70 BIKES THAT NEED TO BE JUDGE, SCORES TALLIED, BEST OFs' NEED TO BE DECIDED AND DOCUMENTED, AS WELL AS BEST OF SHOWS HAVE TO BE DOCUMENTED AND SWEEPSTAKES AWARDS HAVE TO BE WRITTEN UP, ALL IN A MATTER OF BETWEEN 5.5 TO 6.5 HRS.