LayItLow.com Lowrider Forums banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
540 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
This is my first attempt with an airbrush I mixed my own paint nothing special but I would like some input I know the entire model isn't painted but I am just messing around with the air brush for now. Let me know what I need to work on or tips to make things better/easier

And just remember this is my first time behind a airbrush let me know what you all think

·
Registered
4,696 Posts
looks like you'd be able to do some good fade jobs :thumbsup:

the picture quality does you no justice what-so-ever though man. cant really tell if that is blue or black if its glossy or not :dunno:

looks like you have potential from what can be made out in those pics though.

what paints did you use and what airbrush ect.....

·
Registered
540 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I just have the testors Airbrush. I used Testors Silver Gloss and Testors Flat black. it is suppose to be a some what sparkly gray I am not sure what I was trying to get but I just wanted to use the airbrush since it has been sitting in the box since i bought it a couple days ago. Let me run something passed anyone. I was thinking of making a Tahoe smuggler. with a 96 Skill one model kit and making it a hopper or dance. just an idea I have rolling around

Last edited by PiK at Sep 3 2003, 11:01 PM

·
Registered
4,696 Posts
go for it! if you put your mind to it then it should come out good.

which testors you got? the one with the brush and hose that goes to the can or the one that is right on top of the can?

either way, damn good....... i could never get any results from those things :ugh: lol

·
Registered
540 Posts
Discussion Starter #5