LayItLow.com Lowrider Forums banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
87 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Well im pretty new to wire rims and I just bought 56 roadster spoke 13 inch rims. They were sold to me pretty cheap and so I said whatever Ill take them. But I noticed they were boultons and the knock off was different from other knockoffs Ive seen before where the knock off holds the rim and tire. My question here is with a boulton knock offs can I put on an emblem on the center cap or will I have to buy a whole new knock off. I have 2 rims with the eagle engraved in it and the other 2 are empty. Will the emblems fall off easy? what can I do here to make them all look good.

Thanks in advance.

·
Phoenix Chapter President
6,456 Posts
Originally posted by CHUKO13@Nov 18 2008, 08:54 PM~12196469
Well im pretty new to wire rims and I just bought 56 roadster spoke 13 inch rims. They were sold to me pretty cheap and so I said whatever Ill take them. But I noticed they were boultons and the knock off was different from other knockoffs Ive seen before where the knock off holds the rim and tire. My question here is with a boulton knock offs can I put on an emblem on the center cap or will I have to buy a whole new knock  off. I have 2 rims with the eagle engraved in it and the other 2 are empty. Will the emblems fall off easy? what can I do here to make them all look good.

Thanks in advance.
You want some good advice?.....................Sell them and save up for some China's........Post some pics of the bolt ons......

·
18,283 Posts
Originally posted by DanielDucati@Nov 18 2008, 08:18 PM~12196757
You want some good advice?.....................Sell them and save up for some China's........Post some pics of the bolt ons......
Yup

·
Phoenix Chapter President
6,456 Posts
are these the ones you bought?

·
Registered
8,414 Posts
do the centers come off easy? they are held on by the same concept that holds on 75% of stock wheel caps..

Hope the bolt pattern matches your car

·