LayItLow.com Lowrider Forums banner

1 - 20 of 81 Posts

·
Registered
41 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
i'm thinking about getting a CCE street edition 2 pump kit for my alero...what does everybody think about CCE pumps? i'm new to the hydraulics world, so any input is appreciated. i'm not looking to hop, just be able to lay my car out, and lift it back up...thanks.

·
Registered
1,838 Posts
CCE makes some decent stuff for the price. I personally like Pro Hopper though.

·
Registered
473 Posts
I have CCE and they are pretty good for the money. I also believe that they are under rated.

However, for the money and quality, ProHopper has a 2 pump Chrome Kit on sale FOR THIS MONTH SO ACT NOW!!!!!!!!!!! ;)

·
49,409 Posts
Originally posted by lil deville@Dec 28 2003, 07:27 PM
CCE makes some decent stuff for the price. I personally like Pro Hopper though.
:cool:

·
Registered
41 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
whats wrong with their cylinders? anybody else had problems with cce cylinders? if not cce cylinders, what cylinders does everybody reccommend?
thanks

·
Registered
4,908 Posts
I have prohopper cylinders. The problem with the CCE ones is that they bend and flex too easy. The smaller ones I never had a problem its just the strokes for the rear.

·
Registered
1,248 Posts
I have had a lot of problems with thier dump bodys cant get them to stop leaking on a brand new kit. You call them they tell you it was something you did. Other people really like them its experience with certain products. I personally like PROHOPPER

·
Registered
1,068 Posts
the cyclinder problem happens to some people. I've been running my 16's from cce for 2 years now and they haven't bent yet. it all comes down to the install pretty much.

·
Registered
2,915 Posts
they also have a new type of cylinders called the super stroker that a bigger and harder shaft then the normal ones

·
Registered
473 Posts
I have 16's in the back and 8's in the front from CCE. They have worked well for me.