LayItLow.com Lowrider Forums banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
22 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
im new to the airbag setup and was hoping to get some info. ive been reading the forums to try to get an understanding but then i get cofused. can someone answer some questions for me.

1. tanks have different number of ports, whats the difference and benefits?

2. online shops sell all sorts of valves, what is needed for a setup

3. is 2 pressure guages fine or do you want a gauge for each tire, or are the 2 guage sets setup for just front and back?

4. I have an 85 monte carlo (nonss) on 14inch 100 spokes. i want to bag it. i want to do FBSS, no hopping but i want a good set up and alot of play time.
i want to do it right the first time so im dont have to continue upgrading it. would 2-5 gallon tanks with 4-480 compressors(2 per tank) be overkill. and if i got 2 tanks and 2 compressors per tank would i need to change my electircal system? and then back to question 1? what tank would i need for fbss, i dont understand the whole port deal on the tanks.

5. what would a GOOD set up be for FBSS? good, not crazy, just a really nice setup.

THANKS!!

·
Registered
11,655 Posts
Originally posted by mrm4155@Jan 23 2010, 04:23 AM~16383870
im new to the airbag setup and was hoping to get some info. ive been reading the forums to try to get an understanding but then i get cofused. can someone answer some questions for me.

1. tanks have different number of ports, whats the difference and benefits?

2. online shops sell all sorts of valves, what is needed for a setup

3. is 2 pressure guages fine or do you want a gauge for each tire, or are the 2 guage sets setup for just front and back?

4. I have an 85 monte carlo (nonss) on 14inch 100 spokes. i want to bag it. i want to do FBSS, no hopping but i want a good set up and alot of play time.