LayItLow.com Lowrider Forums banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
11,843 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
i made an rc lindberg, it does front up, 3 wheel, sometimes bck up. its cool. i'll post pics when i ge them and when i get to go on the computer, probably tomorrow.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
434 Posts
How did you make it RC?


-twin
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
11,843 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Originally posted by jevries@Sep 23 2003, 09:10 PM
Good Job Ali! ;) It's so cool and pretty simple...wasn't it? ;)
yes it was. i'll post some setup pics and there will be a video in an hour or so.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
434 Posts
Well any way u want to post how you made it. :biggrin: :biggrin:

-twin
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
11,843 Posts
Discussion Starter #10
ok then i cant get pics cause its to late(the car is dead and fucked up)

All i did was got a micro rc car took all the radio shit outta the car and wired the motor points to the motor in the lindberg and wired up 2 aa batteries to it put them in the trunk of the car, attached a body and bing it worked. if you want a bit extra add another batterie, it moves faster.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
540 Posts
Hey man I saw that video that is pretty sweet is there anyway you could take pics of the chassis and how you have it wired up?
I have a couple of those micro RC cars laying around. and that looks fun as hell
hit me up
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
434 Posts
How did you get it to work PIK?


-twin
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
434 Posts
The vid loads but the a window come ups that says cannot find specified clip.


-twin
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,355 Posts
tight bro, if it could only move a little faster. shit i would like to do that on a regular hopper.



Last edited by tonedeaf at Sep 26 2003, 05:32 PM
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
11,843 Posts
Discussion Starter #20
Originally posted by jevries@Sep 26 2003, 07:57 AM
Yo Ali, does the RC unit stll works? because you put 2 AA batteries on the micro RC PCB....and 3 should kill it.

Please reduce the size of your clip...11.5MB is pretty large.
Just use windows moviemaker and convert it WMA. ;)
3 batts didnt fry but a 9-volt did. i dont have moviemaker anymore so i cant change the file sixe, unless anybody knows how to do it.
 
1 - 20 of 21 Posts
Top