LayItLow.com Lowrider Forums banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
39 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all, I've been browsing your forum for a few hours now trying to learn more about air suspension...

I want to put airbags on my 96 civic.. what all do I need to do the airride? I don't want to do anything fancy really, just up and down, front, rear, side/side... my friend told me to go with a 3gal tnak... and a camber kit will be really useful.. anything else I should know about? I tried looking for tutorials, but couldn't find any..

I've been into car audio heavily for 2 years, so I have the power and everything ran in the back (1/0ga and an optima yellow top)

and how much would this run me? I'm not planning on doing it until late spring/early summer 04.. I just want to be ready for it when the time comes..

·
Registered
39 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I meant air cylinders... hahaha.. if you couldn't tell by that post that I'm a noob when it comes to suspension... wow...

it's been a long day..

·
Registered
152 Posts
I can tell you right now you won't be able to drive a bagged vehicle in the winter. In my experiences the vavles like to freeze up when it's hella cold. I had took my low in for paint in the winter and had to hold a hair dryer to mine for like a half hour just to get them to work. Pain in the ass.

·
Registered
39 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
BeerMonkey... what part of PA? I'm about 45 min north of Pitts right now...

what if I set my car the height I want it before winter and just leave it there? would I be fine then?

·
Registered
650 Posts
Originally posted by Mac2118@Oct 8 2003, 01:07 PM
BeerMonkey... what part of PA? I'm about 45 min north of Pitts right now...

what if I set my car the height I want it before winter and just leave it there? would I be fine then?