LayItLow.com Lowrider Forums banner
1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
2,732 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
hey guys, i have an 86 linc town car limo streched 60 inches with 2 pumps 4 batts, now i was wonder ing if i should reinforce the frame hella people give me mixed answers, so i was just wondering what i should do. my frame is already fully boxed in and if it were a normal car i woulddnet ask this question but since its hella long i have my doubts and id like to do shit the right way on my car and im a pretty good welder so what should i do?

oh yeah and id like to be able to a couple of rolling 3 wheels every now and then

·
Registered
2,732 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
yeah i did my frist rolling 3 today, it was so fucking fun!!!!!!!!!!

·
Registered
2,732 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
so even though my frame is alredy fully boxed i should reinforce it cause i dont wanna operate my shit half ass

ttt

·
Registered
2,732 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
does anyone know????????

·
Registered
7,083 Posts
Think of it like this:
Take a piece of metal and bend it one time, then bend it back. -No big differance right?

-Then do this every day for 1 week, -this piece of metal will be in 2 pieces.

That's how you need to think when reinforcing cars too. One or two 3'wheels here and there won't change much. But after a while it will get beat, the frame will crack and the trailing arms will get bent and so on... It slowly turns to shit.

Reinforcing is fun work and don't take all that long either, better to do it before so you can just forget about it when cruising your Low.

·
Registered
2,732 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·
Originally posted by badass 64@Aug 20 2005, 12:30 AM~3661381
Think of it like this:
Take a piece of metal and bend it one time, then bend it back. -No big differance right?

-Then do this every day for 1 week, -this piece of metal will be in 2 pieces.