LayItLow.com Lowrider Forums banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
734 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey fellas, I am new to the game of Hydros and I am checking into getting this new hydro kit from Pro Hopper for my '47 Chevy Fleetline. I was wondering if any of you have had experience with Hoppos? Reds???

Why get 4 pumps versus 2 pumps? Thanks.

·
Registered
734 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Originally posted by Volv_lo@Sep 19 2005, 08:47 AM~3842086
Well, the main reason for 4 pumps is being able to control each cylinder individually.  most go with 3 for individual rear corners for 3- wheeling.  Having four is either for show or for double pumping for hop offs.

Thanks! Yep, just order this book last week!

gracias

·
Registered
59 Posts
Originally posted by MarquisPlaya@Sep 19 2005, 08:58 AM~3842127
just ordered the book last night, thinkin bout my next project already

You're gonna love it :biggrin:

I've bought SO many shop books before the internet was available and the use of computers was a common place. I love cars and have learned a lot over the years. This book was very easy to follow and cleared up all my questions I had about lowriders. Too bad car tech books weren't as easy to follow :uh: :cool:

·
2GUNZ
28,221 Posts
Hey because you have a classic bomb, I would go with a standard 2 Pump Pro Hopper setup, 4 Italian dumps, with 3 batteries. Run your pumps at 36 Volts. I would run 8" and 10's Cylinders, maybe some 2.5 ton springs for the front, and Accumulators in the rear. When you got those classics, you don't need them to yank up quick, just smooth up and down motion

·
Registered
734 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Originally posted by dirtywhiteboy66@Sep 19 2005, 09:16 AM~3842228