LayItLow.com Lowrider Forums banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
11,843 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
post up all your switchboxes, for your model or bike. i mean real switchbox for model. i will post up my new 1
tomorrow. its clear blue with a screw on top. :cheesy:



Last edited by hopper_ali at Jun 17 2003, 11:05 PM
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
8,670 Posts
I just started getting back into the hopping thing again. Bigass switchbox so the battery can fit in there. Hooked up to your standard HH chassis, I was about to test it but couldn't find the battery. Switches are from a robot remote control I found in the garbage where I worked.



Instead of having a switch box for every hopper, I just have one switchbox, I use the speaker terminal clips to hook each wire up.



Wiring and soldering this up was a BITCH, that's why I decided to just make one switchbox. The thing better work too, or else I'll have to take it apart.

K. Diaz



Last edited by BigPoppa at Jun 18 2003, 08:45 AM
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
3,905 Posts
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
720 Posts
Originally posted by jevries@Jun 18 2003, 12:37 PM
Here's the one I did for Brian Archuleta.



You can use a large variety of boxes, wood, plastic, metal etc.
Travelino build his switchbox out of a tape casette box. ;)
damn i love this truck :biggrin:
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
731 Posts
Originally posted by jevries@Jun 18 2003, 01:37 PM
Here's the one I did for Brian Archuleta.



You can use a large variety of boxes, wood, plastic, metal etc.
Travelino build his switchbox out of a tape casette box. ;)
jevries, how you'd hook the wires to the switche box? ? ? Whats that connection? ? ?
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
9,614 Posts
Originally posted by gonzalj+Aug 26 2003, 09:23 PM--></span><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (gonzalj @ Aug 26 2003, 09:23 PM)</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'><!--QuoteBegin--jevries@Jun 18 2003, 01:37 PM
Here's the one I did for Brian Archuleta.



You can use a large variety of boxes, wood, plastic, metal etc.
Travelino build his switchbox out of a tape casette box. ;)
jevries, how you'd hook the wires to the switche box? ? ? Whats that connection? ? ?[/b][/quote]
I used a VGA computer connector to hook up my cars. ;)
 
1 - 20 of 23 Posts
Top