LayItLow.com Lowrider Forums banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
247 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
okkkk my battery charger is slow.. i mean ass slow.. with 4batts doing one at a time, ,i think it will be taking me about a full day to charge them all up.. hell it might even take longer... sorry for the typos im on a different computer then i usually use and the keyboard is different... should i get a street charger to charge them all when i drive? or should i just get a new battery charger that can charge my 4batteries at once... whats the pricec differencec? what ones better to have? leme know everyone your the experts im new to this stuff

·
Registered
68 Posts
heres the deal!!.... get a street charger 2 but ur still gonna need ur reg. charger ....a street charger only maintains ur batteries so over night ur batteries go low so ull have to charge them a little during the day befor u start hittin switches ....hope i helped :cool:

·
Registered
3,377 Posts
Originally posted by gothydros@Sep 24 2003, 01:15 PM
heres the deal!!.... get a street charger 2 but ur still gonna need ur reg. charger ....a street charger only maintains ur batteries so over night ur batteries go low so ull have to charge them a little during the day befor u start hittin switches ....hope i helped :cool:
you sure, i've heard you dont have to charge them at all...

·
Registered
808 Posts
Originally posted by HiLow+Sep 24 2003, 12:34 PM--></span><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (HiLow @ Sep 24 2003, 12:34 PM)</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'><!--QuoteBegin--gothydros@Sep 24 2003, 01:15 PM
you sure, i've heard you dont have to charge them at all...[/b][/quote]
you dont, a street charger charges ur batts 24/7,i got 1 and its well worth the $ :thumbsup:

·
Registered
51 Posts