LayItLow.com Lowrider Forums banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
275 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I just picked up a pair of Alpine Type-X's. Could my Kenwood KAC-1021 run these?
how would i need to wire them to get the most performance? and does anybody have any info on this amp?
thanks.....
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
226 Posts
Is the amp 420rms x 2? Or 420 max? I cant find specs. I dont think the kenwood can handle a 1ohm load, so you can either bridge it at 4ohm mono like the second pic:



Or you can do this at 2 ohms for each channel:



The sub can handle up to 1k rms each, so you might want a better amp in the near future. Im pretty sure the amp gives only 420RMS at 4ohm(second pic in first pic) bridged or 210RMS x 2 at 2 ohm stereo(pic above this writing).
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
275 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thanks for the info, Bro...
so, do you think I should run 1 amp per Woofer? (2)
or should I go with one higher output amp?
I'm kinda' leaning twards PPI-
1 PPID3000/1 or 2 PPID1000/1, what would give me the best bang for the buck?
3000=$469 / 1000=$259
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
226 Posts
Originally posted by Yogez@Oct 10 2007, 03:50 PM~8969711
Thanks for the info, Bro...
so, do you think I should run 1 amp per Woofer? (2)
or should I go with one higher output amp?
I'm kinda' leaning twards PPI-
1 PPID3000/1 or 2 PPID1000/1, what would give me the best bang for the buck?
3000=$469 / 1000=$259
These are not worth the money, 3000/1=1400watts 1000/1=450watts, both on a good day. You can find many better amps for $500.

Now remember, always SoundSTREAM NOT SoundSTORM...
http://cgi.ebay.com/NEW-SOUNDSTREAM-PCA350...1QQcmdZViewItem

There are soo many amps out there. I cant tell you to use the Kenwoods because there are no specs out there...
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
226 Posts
Originally posted by Yogez@Oct 17 2007, 03:36 PM~9023161
Would a RF T2000.1 BD work?
rated at 2000 watts
It will work perfectly, but look at the price...

It gives 2k @ 1ohm
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
275 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
On the subs there are slots for the jumpers, but in the manual i doesn't show how to wire 2 subs to a 1ohm load, how would i do that?
also the amps birth sheet says it puts out 2084 @ 1ohm and 2375 @ 2ohm (all channels), could i wire both subs to a 2ohm load to get more power?
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,017 Posts
how can u use 4 subs at 1 ohm
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
226 Posts
Originally posted by Yogez+Oct 26 2007, 07:17 PM~9091184-->
On the subs there are slots for the jumpers, but in the manual i doesn't show how to wire 2 subs to a 1ohm load, how would i do that?
also the amps birth sheet says it puts out 2084 @ 1ohm and 2375 @ 2ohm (all channels), could i wire both subs to a 2ohm load to get more power?
[/b]
what kinda subs u got? and what ohm are they? and u have 2 of them right?

<!--QuoteBegin-ghettodreams
@Oct 26 2007, 08:38 PM~9091716
how can u use 4 subs at 1 ohm
how many ohm is each sub, dvc or svc?
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
226 Posts
Originally posted by C_F_C+Oct 9 2007, 04:33 PM~8961252-->

<!--QuoteBegin-Yogez
@Oct 28 2007, 02:35 AM~9098615
Alpine type -X 4ohm dvc, 2 of them
Dude pay attention,,, the FIRST pic shows you how, and 300 watts doesent make a difference, very little if any at all, the [email protected] is PERFECT!!!

EDIT: MY BAD I THOUGHT U WERE SOMEONE ELSE ASKING FOR INFO, I ALREADY SHOW YOU HOW TO WIRE THEM...
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
275 Posts
Discussion Starter #13
Don't trip Bro, thanks for the help, i got the speakers down. But now how do i bridge the RF T2000 bd?
It has 2 sets of outputs to the woofers it has set A and set B. both with "+ and -" on each.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,017 Posts
Originally posted by C_F_C@Oct 27 2007, 11:50 PM~9098151
what kinda subs u got? and what ohm are they? and u have 2 of them right?
how many ohm is each sub, dvc or svc?
4 ohm
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
226 Posts
Originally posted by ghettodreams@Oct 29 2007, 10:05 PM~9110069
4 ohm
SVC right?

 
1 - 15 of 15 Posts
Top