LayItLow.com Lowrider Forums banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
694 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
what up, i got a g body im gettin ready to juice, and i was wondering if i should run piston pumps or regular pumps, which do you guys think would be best? how come when you see most people that got piston pumps they only got 1 as opposed to having 3 or 4? im new to juicing cars but i know a little bit about hydraulics as to how they work and as far as plumbing and wiring goes, so help me decide between pistons or regulars, peace

·
Registered
8,414 Posts
the way thigs are going now.I think with some knowledge, and the right equipment and setup combos, you can hit 40's with a reg pump.I'm gonna be trying in the next year with my cutty.I just want 2 pumps (single pump with 2 italian dumps to that front and still hit inches.It'll take mostly research and some good coils

·
Registered
5,876 Posts
Originally posted by 10 sack king@Sep 2 2005, 02:10 PM~3740880
what up, i got a g body im gettin ready to juice, and i was wondering if i should run piston pumps or regular pumps, which do you guys think would be best? how come when you see most people that got piston pumps they only got 1 as opposed to having 3 or 4? im new to juicing cars but i know a little bit about hydraulics as to how they work and as far as plumbing and wiring goes, so help me decide between pistons or regulars, peace
Pistons are too much for your first set-up and take alot of know how to work right. Just get regular pumps.

·
Registered
694 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
ya, ill go wit regular pumps then, but can some one hook me up with a diagram of a piston pump and how they work?

·
9,464 Posts
Originally posted by AndrewH@Sep 3 2005, 09:51 AM~3744743